Meal Planning

20140701-194201-70921392.jpg

I love to cook, but working full-time has kept me from my usual kitchen adventures. So in an effort to keep our meals organized and pantry stocked, I’ll be using this simple meal planner! With every meal planned ahead, I can make one trip to the grocery store and get all the ingredients I’ll need for the week (which I have never been able to do).

I found the calendar online, then bought a plastic from from a craft store for about $5. Having the menu in a frame will allow me to write directly on the plastic, making the calendar reusable! As you can see, we’ve yet to actually sit down and decide what we want to eat this week, but having this set up is a great start!

Leave a Reply

